RBI BIG NEWS: RBI imposes heavy penalty on eight banks, is your account in it?

RBI BIG NEWS: RBI imposes heavy penalty on eight banks, is your account in it?
RBI BIG NEWS: RBI imposes heavy penalty on eight banks, is your account in it?

RBI Penalty on few Banks: This time the Reserve Bank of India has imposed penalty on eight banks for not following the rules. Earlier, RBI had also fixed a limit for withdrawing money from some banks. Let us know its complete information.

Read Also: Big News NPS: Invest in NPS in this way and get 50 thousand easily every month, check full update

- Advertisement -

Reserve Bank of India has taken major action against eight banks for violation of rules.

In this case, eight co-operative banks have been fined by RBI. The highest fine of Rs 40 lakh has been imposed on Mehsana Urban Co-operative Bank of Gujarat.

Read Also: Electricity bill will be reduced by half! Fit this device in the meter for Rs 700; Then press and run AC-cooler

Penalty imposed for violating rules

According to the Reserve Bank, Mehsana Urban Co-operative Bank (Mehsana Urban C0-operative Bank) will be fined for non-compliance of certain rules of the Reserve Bank of India (Interest Rate on Co-operative Bank Deposits) Directions, 2016. has been applied.

The central bank said in a statement on Monday that a fine of Rs 7 lakh has been imposed on Indapur Urban Co-operative Bank, Indapur, Maharashtra for violation of certain provisions related to loan norms.

Read Also: Big News Jio 5G: Will Jio 5G work in your Smartphone or not? check with this step

25 lakh fine on Chhattisgarh bank

At the same time, Maharashtra’s Varud Urban Co-operative Bank, Varud, Madhya Pradesh’s District Co-operative Central Bank Maryadit, Chhindwara and Maharashtra’s Yavatmal Urban Co-operative Bank, Yavatmal were fined for violating the Know Your Customer (KYC) rules. Is.

A fine of 25 lakhs has been imposed on Chhattisgarh State Co-operative Bank Maryadit, Raipur for non-compliance of KYC rules. Apart from this, a co-operative bank of Guna and Goa State Co-operative Bank of Panaji have also been fined.

Earlier, in view of the deteriorating financial condition of three co-operative banks, RBI had imposed many restrictions including withdrawal of money on them.

Read Also: EPFO account holders data leaked! Check here whether your name is not in the list

In a statement issued by RBI

it was said that due to the ban on Jayprakash Narayan Nagari Sahakari Bank, Basmatnagar, account holders will not be able to withdraw money from their account.

Apart from this, account holders of The Karmala Urban Co-operative Bank, Solapur can also withdraw only Rs 10,000 from their accounts.

RBI has also banned Durga Co-operative Urban Bank, Vijayawada. Its customers can withdraw up to Rs 1.5 lakh from their deposits.

Read Also: Post office big update: This scheme of post office will give double return, check update here

- Advertisement -